D. Deorio & Sons Memorials has been owned and operated by family members for three generations. The quality and care that goes into our monuments and service are represented in our slogan, "Where pride in workmanship still exists."
Dominic and Verina Deorio originally founded the company in 1932, displaying head stones in the front yard of their house on Pecos. Two years later they opened their first shop on 16th and Central, but were forced to relocate in 1950 because of construction of the Valley Highway.
Dominic passed away just one year later and the business was passed on to his sons, Ralph and Charles Deorio. In 1960 the company moved again, to where it's currently located at 44th and Xenon, to be close to Mount Olivet Cemetery.
Today, the business is run by Dan Marshall and Chuck Deorio, both grandsons of Dominic and Verina Deorio. Together, they are involved in every aspect of the business: selling, designing, engraving and the delivery of the marker to its destination.
With generations of experience and growing up around the family business, Dan and Chuck continue to provide the same quality in workmanship that has existed for several decades.